Skip to Main Content

Flip Whitworth Selected for the 2016 Ernest E. Smith Lifetime Achievement Award by the Texas Journal of Oil, Gas, and Energy Law

  • calendar iconJanuary 27, 2016
  • News iconNews

The Texas Journal of Oil, Gas, and Energy Law has selected Philip “Flip” Whitworth as the 2016 recipient of the prestigious Ernest E. Smith Lifetime Achievement Award. The Award honors legal practitioners who have made significant contributions to the oil, gas, and energy industry and participated in the advancement of natural resources law, policy, or scholarship. The Award is named after Professor Ernest E. Smith, Rex G. Baker Centennial Chair in Natural Resources Law at the University of Texas School of Law. The first recipient of this Award was the late Frank Douglass, founding partner of Scott, Douglass & McConnico. Flip will be honored and presented with the Award at the Journal’s 11th Annual Symposium Banquet on January 28, 2016. More information about the Journal and its Annual Symposium can be found here.

Request More Information

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.