Skip to Main Content

13 SDM Lawyers Recognized in Best Lawyers® 2023 Honors

We are pleased to announce that 11 lawyers have been recognized in the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® and 2 lawyers have been included in the 2023 edition of Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America™.

Special congratulations to Cindy Saiter recognized by Best Lawyers® as the 2023 "Lawyer of the Year" for Litigation - Trusts and Estates.

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year" by Best Lawyers, making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on remarkably impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments. Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism and their integrity.

We would also like to congratulate the following lawyers recognized in the 2023 edition of Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America:

Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America recognizes associates and other lawyers who are earlier in their careers for their outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States. Lawyers recognized in Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in America are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional expertise and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.

Congratulations to the following lawyers named to 2023 The Best Lawyers in America list:

Paige Amstutz - Commercial Litigation and Litigation - Construction
Santosh Aravind - Commercial Litigation
Douglas J. Dashiell - Oil and Gas Law
Casey L. Dobson - Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation
Mark Hanna - Oil and Gas Law
Sam Johnson - Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants
Carroll G. Martin - Oil and Gas Law
Stephen E. McConnico - Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants, Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants
Cindy Saiter - 2023 "Lawyer of the Year" for Litigation - Trusts and Estates, - Commercial Litigation and Litigation - Trusts and Estates
Jane M.N. Webre - Appellate Practice
Steve Wingard - Commercial Litigation

About Best Lawyers

For more than four decades, Best Lawyers has assisted those in need of legal services to identify the lawyers best qualified to represent them in distant jurisdictions or unfamiliar specialties. Lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, recognition by Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.

Request More Information

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.