Skip to Main Content

SDM Lawyers Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America, 2022 Edition

  • calendar iconAugust 19, 2021
  • News iconNews

Congratulations to Scott Douglass & McConnico's lawyers recognized in the 28th Edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

In addition to our 15 lawyers named to Best Lawyers, Jane Webre has received the “Lawyer of the Year” award for Austin in the Appellate Practice. Only one lawyer in a specific practice area and location is honored with a "Lawyer of the Year" designation.

David Shank is named as "Ones to Watch" in Commercial Litigation, a recognition given to attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice.

2022 Best Lawyers

Paige Amstutz, Commercial Litigation

Santosh Aravind, Commercial Litigation

James N. Cowden, Oil and Gas Law

Douglas J. Dashiell, Oil and Gas Law

Casey L. Dobson, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation

Mark Hanna, Oil and Gas Law

Sam Johnson, Professional Malpractice Law - Defendants

Carroll G. Martin, Oil and Gas Law, 2019 "Lawyer of the Year" award in Austin

Stephen E. McConnico, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Legal Malpractice Law - Defendants, Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants, Professional Malpractice Law - Defendants

Cindy Saiter, Commercial Litigation; Litigation - Trusts and Estates

John G. Soule, Oil and Gas Law

Catherine J. Webking, Energy Law

Jane M.N. Webre, Lawyer of the Year, Appellate Practice

Philip Whitworth, Jr., Natural Resources Law, Oil and Gas Law

Steve Wingard, Commercial Litigation

Request More Information

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.